Susie Lindau's Wild Ride

Why do we dream what we dream?
Have you ever awakened in the middle of the night, bolt upright as the cold air hit your sweat-drenched body and realized you just had a nightmare? I have.

In one of my recurring dreams, I am late for a final exam, only I never attended class. The location is always very sketchy and my transportation usually includes an unreliable, wrecked car which I steer from the back seat. The road ends in a construction site complete with huge orange netting and striped cones of the same vibrant color.  The problem is that from my awkward position, I cannot hit the brakes!  While attempting to climb into the front seat, I gaze in horror beyond the ripped up road at a perilous cliff and then the car speeds up. Just as I am about to take a dive off the precipice, I wake up.

Once, I manipulated the test…

View original post 564 more words

Leave a Reply

